Relax, Skip the Bath

There is a reason why, after hundreds of years, baths have stood the test of time. Namely, they are relaxing and even in ancient times bathing was a very social activity. That’s not to say that they do not have public baths (or springs) today where people can go, be social, and talk about the latest politics. However, sometimes the last thing you want to do after a long day is immerse yourself in a pool of water and your own sweat.

Want to relax but skip the questionable water? Well I have a solution.

A friend of mine was kind enough to send these little wonders to me long ago and they’re pretty fantastic. Basically they are shower tablets that you put on the floor of your shower while you are doing your routine. You can even put the tablets in a bit before you actually step foot in the shower just so the aromatherapy can really take over. It’s pleasant, it’s relaxing, and they dissolve without leaving a mess.

Don’t get me wrong – I love my LUSH bath bombs and occasional bubble bath, but there is something nice about enjoying your shower too. If you are a busy person (or too impatient to wait for the bath to fill) then these tablets would be right up your alley as well.

Remember, treating yourself does not always have to be a luxury…it can be a necessity too.

CS


4 thoughts on “Relax, Skip the Bath

  1. Micki Allen says:

    AWESOME! This is so incredible, I can’t tell you how happy I am to see this. I hate sitting in a tub of my own dirty bathwater. This is GENIOUS. OMG, I think my eyes are watering with glee! TYTYTY! ❤

  2. emerveille says:

    I always see these at Whole Foods, but never really gave them a second look. I think I’ll be popping over there again and getting myself some, these are perfect for when you don’t have time for a bath. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

