This is Not an Excuse

…it’s merely an explanation.

For the past few months I have been a little MIA. For those of you who noticed, thank you for sensing my absence and if you have no clue what I’m talking about then read on? Whatever your position is with my website I need to clear the air.

There have been a lot of deaths in my family recently. From very close relatives to life long pets I have not felt this kind of pain all at once in a very long time. I have tried to write up a post about my travels, my videos, and the last of my studies, but quite frankly I have not been able to look over my losses. I know I know, think positive and try to keep your head up. I have. Believe me. My close friends and family understand that this is a situation unthinkable and the amount of death is starting to, in all honesty, scare me.

I’ve tried laughing it all off because it seems unreal to me but here I am. I’ve lost things in my life that I thought I had forever with and although I tried to roll with every punch it’s become too much. I can no longer sit back and not write because we have another family member call us with bad news.

I’m not asking for pity nor am I asking for understanding, really. In fact, this may be too personal to post but what the hell. We’re all human and sometimes when it rains it freaking tsunamis for eight months straight. Unfortunately, life can be very fragile and out of our control.

Thank you for sticking with me.

CS

Leave a Reply

