Comfy, Cozy, and Stylish

It’s that time of year again. When things start to get cold at random hours and us fashionistas are caught at a crossroads of sorts. Here’s the dilemma – combining together articles of clothing so that you’re comfortable and still staying warm while at the same time not looking like a slob.

In all honesty I know I have those days where I don’t care about the last item on the list. And frankly, some days I don’t care about staying warm because the Colorado sun has a way of making you sweat at all times of the year. However, there are times that I pull it all together and voila all three are in harmony.

If you live in other places I want to hear about your outfit troubles. I know some people from California, for example, try to layer up during the fall but it’s just too hot for them. There are definitely times where your “want” to wear an outfit doesn’t outweigh the “need” to be practical in some sense. I say bring on the cold and huge coats with scarves! This in between nonsense is driving me a little mad.

 

Although…I guess we’re all mad here 😉

CS

Leave a Reply

