How Tea Saved My Life This Week

20141015-142741-52061343.jpg

Alright I’m gonna chill on the drama still rolling from the title of this post to tell you how it really is.

We’ve all been there – you see a food item that’s a little past the date but it looks fine, smells fine, cooks fine. In some cases it even tastes fine and you can usually get away without even a stomach ache. Well, this week I was mistaken by some brussels sprouts. Let me explain just a bit that I am a verryyyy very frugal individual. I mean some of the things I do I won’t even utter to my friends. Regardless these babies hit me with some food poisoning the night before a big speech and midterm. I needed some kind of miracle.

The next morning, after phoning my Ma about a million times, I got on the hot tea train and haven’t looked back since. I’m usually a big advocate for caffeine in all forms and I do love my tea. However, coffee and I are on weird terms and tea came through with the clutch.

Green tea has been my go-to for years and it’s jasmine variations are really wonderful. Today though, I met up with good ol’ earl grey. So, I invite you to drink tea when you can and embrace it when you need help. You never know when your little cuppa could save your life 😉

Cheers

CS

PS. A dear dear friend of mine gave me this mug (she obviously knows me well) so I love you Nina and I think of you always when curling up with this bad boy. Thanks a million!

4 thoughts on “How Tea Saved My Life This Week

Leave a Reply

