For Travel, For Lazy

20140814-114342-42222677.jpg

Alright alright alright. So here’s my first official bit of beauty on this blog on specific products. What’s the greatest part of this you ask? TRAVEL AND BEAUTY COMBINED. I’m a firm believer that if you’re on a mission or on the move to do some extreme adventurous activity you won’t have time to mess with makeup (or removing it for that matter). So here are some products I love to throw in my bag, or keep in my bathroom for when I’m too lazy to bother.

First product: The Korres Pomegranate Cleansing Wipes. I have used these for a few years now and travel with them as well as use them when I’m at home. There are 25 in a packet and after having one packet for over a year, forgetting about it, and finding it-it STILL wasn’t dried up. So that was awesome. They are cleansing, smell awesome, and leave your skin feeling awesome. Key ingredients- pomegranate extract to reduce pore size and provide antioxidants, and vitamin e which is a powerful antioxidant that provides moisture. Two thumbs up for sure.

Second product: Tarte Fresh Eyes- Maracuja waterproof eye makeup remover wipes. Phew what a name. First off, I haven’t been using these nearly as long as the others but I like that they are gentle, biodegradable, and actually work. The maracuja in the wipes are rich in fatty acids which are so good for the sensitive skin around the eyes. Vitamin C is also great in these because they rebuild and replenish the skin. Grapeseed oil, papaya extract, and pineapple extract are also some great ingredients. Take care of your peepers people!

Hope you found this helpful. I also did a review on some products not long ago on my youtube channel if you’re more of a visual person with these things. http://www.youtube.com/courtneylauber is where you can me!

Remember, you can be adventurous and take care of your skin on the run!

 

CS

One thought on “For Travel, For Lazy

Leave a Reply

