“Back to School”

Ah yes. The dreaded times of summertime rolling to an end. When I was younger I had mixed feelings about this time. I loved getting school supplies and being perfectly organized but there was something about it all that just seemed wrong. Today not much has changed.

Of course, as a college student I should want to get back with all my friends, the parties, and all the sports games-right? Well not exactly. 

Back to school is a little iffy for me this time. I feel like I hardly got a taste of summer. Like there’s too many summer nights without homework that I need to partake in before going back and facing the final year. Maybe you are with me in this. School, courses, professors, term papers…I just am not as excited as the average senior. 

Don’t get me wrong though, I’m pretty pumped about my new backpack.

 

 

CS

Leave a Reply

