Jack of All Trades

…but you don’t have to be a “master of none”. I like to think that ideas are endless and options are as well. This doesn’t mean that I am not skilled in them either. What I’m getting at here is you need to have that flow. Allow yourself to get into a lot of situations, jobs, projects, crafts, etc. Who says you can’t try things out?

Now realistically I can see where some would argue that if you want to be any good at any of them you need to pick one and stick with it. However, in my years I have noticed that’s not the case. I have been a soccer player, basketball player, a dancer, a swimmer, a highly competitive (and successful) figure skater, and have a National Title in Woman’s Volleyball-something I’m extremely proud of. This isn’t to brag or boast. Believe me, I have paid my dues and worked extremely hard. I also believe in the 10,000hr deal. You get out what you put in.

Before I go off on rambles let me get down to the point. Don’t close yourself off and think that you have to do just ONE thing with your life. Try things out. Play around. It may take awhile. Heck I’m still working at it and constantly diving into new things so you can too. 

 

CS

Leave a Reply

