The Funk

Now I know some people may come to this post and already have some preconceived notion of what “the funk” is but I’m here to set things straight. The funk is being in a weird mood, waking up and feeling odd, not being able to be productive, and possibly having an attitude for no good reason at all. Ok maybe I’m just describing my Monday but man oh man was I in a funk today.

Although I love my usual Mondays (even more so than my Tuesdays) everything felt a little off on this glorious day. I am normally a fairly positive person and know that the law of attraction does wonders. However, today had me stuck. I woke up feeling groggy and weird from a freakish nightmare but decided I would soon forget about it. The weather was almost like fall and spring at the same time and every time I looked at the clock I was certain the time was incorrect. Back in my apartment I have been pacing, planning, and most of all procrastinating. At times like this you just gotta do what you gotta do, ya know?

I fired up some tea and I’m ready to get to work. Or go to the gym….or read…or nap. The funk is real!

Courtney

Leave a Reply

