Well well well…

Here we are, another year and another Valentine’s Day for some of us to celebrate and some of us to stress. I won’t lie I have to say that I’m not the biggest fan of this day. I honestly miss the days when my Ma would give me chocolates and a Beanie Baby as my special gifts. It’s a little hilarious to think about because still today I would rather celebrate with her and my family than anyone else. Some have been good, others have been downright awful. It’s not just the fact that I’m not really into pink and hearts everywhere, but the expectations for people who aren’t together to go on forced dates is quite possibly my worst nightmare. Well well well…

I want to say that I have a lot of love for my friends and family. Today I will celebrate with those who are close to me location wise and send love to those I miss from afar. So forget all the crap if today isn’t your thing but celebrate today for yourself in whichever way you want. Eat some candy, watch some horrible movies, take a walk and act like it ain’t no thang. Whatever you chose I hope your day is filled with light and love!

Courtney

Leave a Reply

