The Olympics Had Me Like…

Alright as much as the title may poke fun at the phrases that vine may have made famous, I am serious when I say that the Olympics make me both emotional and motivated. I have been an athlete of many forms. When I say many forms I mean I was once a figure skater and most recently I am a National Champion for college volleyball.  It’s safe to say I get a little nostalgic every once in awhile. Figure skating especially brings back old memories during this time of year. Besides all the personal ties has anyone else noticed that the commercials make you choke up a little? That the winners bring out glossy eyes when they hug their families? What a beautiful event.

Now that I’ve rambled on about myself I want to hear what you guys think. Do you love it or hate it? Watch it or avoid it? The Olympics motivate me to get back to my athletic blood in the highest sense. Something about putting them on in the gym just makes me run a little further and pedal a lot harder.

More to come and sending light and love!

Courtney

Leave a Reply

