Unplanned Plans

A little gloom has turned out to be a lot of gloom. As you can probably guess I’m a little happy about it, but it has caused my family a little bit of stress. My parents were out this morning so I had a lovely breakfast with my brother. They were gone longer than planned and the sails that we were suppose to set tonight have been put down. Not only am I grateful that that was an option, but now we have the night open for unplanned plans.
It may seem a little odd to most but these times are always some of the best. Whether you find something out of the ordinary to do or maybe you just get to relax and have good conversation with one another there is always something else to pencil in your schedule. Just as I was thinking about all the crap that we would go through to reschedule things and getting a little on edge I had a conversation with my father and stopped. Why be so negative when it’s my own choice? There’s a saying that goes a little something like, “It can be good and it can be bad, but whatever it is it doesn’t matter. All that matters is your response to it” now I may not be spot on with the wording or know exactly what “it” is but I know that’s the truth. Your mind has a lot to do with…well…everything. So take your free time, slap on a smile, and laugh at the unusual circumstances while you make something out of it.

Courtney

Leave a Reply

