One Leap

Tonight I will be traveling by plane with my mother to Colorado. Usually heading west was always just a special occasion or family trip but this time it’s different. This time I’m looking to make it my home.

I’ve transferred around universities quite a lot and it’s never been because of bad grades or trouble with the law, I simply haven’t found the place that works for me and all that I want. That may come off as selfish but I believe if you have the opportunity to take a leap for a dream-you take it.

I’ve loved Colorado since I was a young girl and there’s just something about it I can’t put into words. So I guess this post is a little more personal than usual but I thought why not document it. Here’s to new adventures!

Ps Happy St.Patty’s day to my fellow Irish folk! (And others who embrace today as a celebration)

Leave a Reply

