From the Air

I come to you from the air this time. I had to get a couple things down before I forgot them.
I started a new book that I immediately fell in love with. “An Extraordinary Theory of Objects” is the title and I found myself relating on more than a couple accounts. The moving around as a young child was one thing, but loneliness was another. I’ll save the sappy details but know this- so far it’s beautiful and delicate. Maybe just what I needed coming back from my trip over in Paris (I’ll post more on that later). I fidgeted in my seat for a couple hours drifting in and out of light sleep that was ever so groggy. I ended up watching the two movies, both which stirred some emotions, and couldn’t help but think- was I on the edge of something? You know when you feel a stirring and you can’t help but wonder if it’s “the next big thing”? I’ve felt that a lot. I’ve also come to a lot of dead ends. But this was perhaps different. Perhaps not.

Thoughts from the air to be continued…

Courtney

Leave a Reply

